h1

wtf…you aren’t a blogger…

October 27, 2010

As it turns out, I’ve been trying quite a few new things lately.

My wife and I have recently ventured into the male chastity lifestyle. There are several reasons for this that I will cover later. First a little background on who we are.

I am in my late 20’s, my wife is in her late 30’s. We have been married 3.5 years. We have two beautiful children that are 11 months apart. We are still fairly new to the parenting thing and that, among other things, has taken a toll on our sex life. Don’t get me wrong, the sex is good. Most of the problem seems to be mismatched sex drives…not an uncommon thing. I want it all the time, she wants it less than all the time. Perhaps that is a bit of an exaggeration, but you get the picture.

For the most part, we have a very stable and loving marriage. No relationship is perfect, but I would have to say ours is probably in the top 85%.

We have had a few small spats recently about our sex life, and we were about to start seeing a marriage counselor. Nothing severe, but enough to get a bit concerned about. We wanted to stop a problem before it became a big problem.

I won’t get in-depth right now but my wife (who we will call Belle) felt pressure to try to keep up with my sex drive. Sex was starting to feel like a chore. I could definitely tell she wasn’t enjoying herself.

I was surfing the web one night and I came across a site on Orgasm Denial. Naturally, my web surfing progressed to the topic of Male Chastity. I had seen pictures of chastity devices on stockroom.com before but never gave them a second thought. I did some research and luckily found some very informative blogs. The first of which being http://www.malechastityblog.com/.

It took me quite a while to bring the topic of male chastity up to Belle. About 4 hours later, I had finally worked up the courage. At first I think she was a little freaked out, but after doing some reading on the benefits, she couldn’t deny that it made sense.

This was about a month ago. Since then we have been using the honor system and I have been “locked up” 3 times. The first time was for 12 days, the second for 7 days. I am currently sitting at 7 days without an orgasm. I don’t know when I will be allowed to cum again. I do know it will not be before the 29th.

After much deliberation, we have ordered a Jailbird chastity device from maturemetal.com. It seems to be one of the better rated devices out there and most importantly, Belle like the looks of it. It should be arriving in about 2 1/2 weeks. We are very excited.

We have been spending a lot of time participating over at chastityforums.com. Everyone there has been great. They all seem to, for the most part, be into our type of chastity.

So there…that is, in a very small nutshell, why we are trying out male chastity.

So why the blog? The blog will be an outlet for both Belle and myself. We are hoping that writing about our experiences will give each other insight. Who knows, it may help some others out too. Belle will have access to this blog and will be posting her thoughts as well. Neither of us are writers, so hopefully it doesn’t suck too bad.

jnuts

4 comments

  1. First!

    Heh heh – nothing to say, just wanted to be first.

    Oh, and about the blogging thing? None of us are bloggers, until one day we wake up and realize that we’ve been writing for several years and have regular readers who ask if we’re okay when we don’t post for a week.


    • Hoping I get better at it with some practice. As I said, the main purpose is for Belle and I to convey our thoughts. If it does that, mission accomplished.


  2. Welcome to the blogging world, jnuts and Belle. Glad to have you on board.

    D



Leave a Reply

