h1

Jailbird taking flight :(

November 18, 2010

Back to Texas that is. The ring that Dev so graciously sent me arrived yesterday. It was too small. It took me forever to get it on and with the smaller gap, I couldn’t get the cage in place. At least I know the gap I have is right and that I only need to go down one size.

So I’ll be sending it back for adjustments. The debate is when. I’ve emailed Bill at Mature Metal to see how long it would take to get back. We really want to have the device for the party on the 4th so if we can’t have it back by then, we may wait until after the 4th to send it back. Regardless, it is going to be very weird going back to the honor system. Although we have had it for only a short time, I have gotten used to wearing the device. I’m sure my wonderful Keyholder will help me through. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

