h1

I am an ass when I cum.

March 11, 2012

We all practice chastity a little (or  a lot) different.  That is one of the wonderful things about chastity, you mold it and take from it what works best for you.   I know this, I embrace this, yet from time to time I still let comments and ideas of other people get under my skin.    That was the case this weekend, and it isn’t something that my obsessive brain is letting go anytime soon.

I have found my biggest pet peeve with Male chastity.  Men who claim they must remain in chastity to change their negative, grumpy behavior.   Give me a fucking break.  If you are acting like an ass, then just stop acting like an ass!  No one understand the hormonal swings better than me.  I had 2 children less than 2 years apart.  I have horrible PMS.  This doesn’t give me an out for my behavior.  I am responsible for how I act and what comes out of my mouth.   I have to be an adult and act that way.  I get that it is easier to be nice when you are horny.  That doesn’t mean that if  life dictates you have orgasms (trying to have a baby for example) that you have to be an ass.   Man up and control your behavior!

I have read the argument for permanent chastity on multiple occasions from different people.  Most come back to the “I am an ass when I cum” reasoning.   There are even discussions about putting wives through IUI/IVF  to have a baby so that they don’t have to orgasm.   Give me a break.  If you can’t handle a few orgasms, then there is no way you will handle the stress of parenting.   And as a women who has gone through fertility treatments in the past, it is insulting to read that people would even consider choosing this if not medically necessary.  They would consider it ok to put their wife through months of hormone treatments and painful procedures to maintain the chaste status.   If you were my husband, we would have more issues than you not wanting to cum.

Belle

7 comments

  1. It’s amazing how we men can both complain about women’s mood swings with PMS, and then have our own version of PMS around orgasm time.

    I agree with you completely. We have to man-up, or woman-up, and take responsibility for our own moods and behavior. Transferring that responsibility to someone else is a recipe for disaster.


  2. Excellent post. Reading some of the stuff on male chastity makes me think some of these guys are behaving like spoilt children. Chastity is *their* toy, and their partners better play their game according to *their* rules. Topping from the bottom at its finest.

    BTW, when I read that discussion on IUI/IVF to have a baby so that the guy doesn’t need have to have an orgasm my first thought was “Wow, that guy must have gone clear off his rocker.”


    • Thanks for making me not feel crazy, I thought I was the only one that saw a real problem with this. I have a huge problem with guys who use chastity (or actually the lack of being locked) as an excuse for ignorant behavior. And the IUI/IVF thing really hit a personal note and offended me greatly, but I didn’t want to totally slam him on a public forum. So I went to my blog instead 🙂
      Belle


      • I thought about slamming him, but felt that it would not serve a positive purpose, given how irrational his post was.


  3. I love this post. I completely agree and have never used poor behavior as reason for liking my male chastity. I always strive to be a model husband to my wife. If we were to quit playing this game I can’t see being any less loving than I have always been.


  4. Chiming in to say, “Yes, exactly, to everything you said.”

    The other common trope I hate reading about is the corollary argument, “I am more submissive when I don’t cum.” That’s similarly fucked up bullshit that only serves to obscure the line of fantasy versus reality in a dangerous way. So I’d like to see more dominant women help dispel that stupid meme, too.

    Thanks for writing this.


    • Yep, that one gets under my skin as well. It is that type of attitude that is all over the internet, making it hard for someone looking for answers on “vanilla chastity” (for lack of a better term). Thankfully very early on in our chastity discussions we found a place that was real, with very little “wank fodder” fantasy. I don’t know if we would have continued if we only had the likes of fetlife and chastity mansion to go by. Nothing against them, just not our cup of tea.
      Belle



Leave a Reply

